Untitled

Posted on Updated on

This post is not like my every other regular posts, but I hope it is worthwhile, to an extent at least.

Many thanks to lots of fixing and blending into a new system, I had to put a brief (hopefully it will remain brief) pause to my once in a while scribbles. A special thanks to all who noticed a certain Señor Joe was away. I’ll try to improve, device efficient time management strategy and metamorphose.

Not to grasshopper or butterfly of course.

A while ago I stumbled upon a piece on one of the blogs I religiously patronise, and I thought, “why not try this?” Several cock crows later, I churned this out.

Ladies, gentlemen, and other grossly marginalised categories after the duo, I present to you a 50-word story. One or two title suggestions would come in handy.

*•*•*

John Doe lost balance as the furious slap married his face.

Thick Madam sneered, enjoying the sight of an unconscious man rolling over the parapet of the 3rd Mainland bridge into the lagoon.

“Beautiful dive, loose mouth! That happens when one says my driving sucks.”

Realisation hit; she screamed.

HELP!

*•*•*

I mused on the post and tried to understand the motive behind my action.

Like seriously? A 50-word story? Hian! What was I thinking sef. Testing new waters or copying someone else?

I feel like a Chin Fu right now; like a “China phone” manufacturer, except for the huge revenue not raked in.

Will I change? NO.

I will definitely do it again.

There! I’ve allowed myself another 50-word plain unseriousness. I think “Chinko Technique” should fit.

I am @jossef69 on twitter.

http://www.facebook.com/senorjoesblog

Would you like to share this?
Let your friends read too.
It’s just a click away

12 thoughts on “Untitled

    Heedriz Depearl said:
    October 24, 2014 at 8:55 am

    Hehe, isn’t this ingenious? I mean, fifty words that narrate a possible anecdote and another fifty words “unconsciously” scribed as epilogue?

    Who says we have to write an epistle to communicate or create a scenario? I’m so in awe of this.

    I’m definitely trying this out too.

    Did I just?

    Like

      Adewoyin Joseph responded:
      October 24, 2014 at 6:20 pm

      It’s my turn to ask the same question: Isn’t this ingenious? Replying a 50-word post in exactly 50 words?

      50 – 50! 🙂

      Thanks bruvv. Looking forward to reading your version.

      Like

    Adefiranye Razaq's notes said:
    October 24, 2014 at 9:18 am

    Adddvanced!

    Like

      Adewoyin Joseph responded:
      October 24, 2014 at 6:23 pm

      LOL. Adddvanced? Too much for me.

      Thanks compadre.

      Like

    Yemie said:
    October 24, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    Wow Senor! You totally, absolutely ‘chooked’ it! Two times in a row! What are you on a roll or something??? Am soo trippin’ right now! So this was what you had in mind when you more or less commented on one of Topazo’s posts that you had a brainwave??? I didn’t even guess it! Nice one, you NEVER disappoint! Soar on up, am with you all the way, just rooting for ya! LOL

    Like

      Adewoyin Joseph responded:
      October 24, 2014 at 10:09 pm

      The way you articulate words and do the rooting sometimes makes me wanna fly… like jumping over the balcony and soaring like I’ve got wings. Worry not. I’m not suicidal.

      One more reason to read from Zaphnathpaaaneah.

      You rock pieces, fairy godmother. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    topazo said:
    October 24, 2014 at 8:26 pm

    Brilliant! Absolutely fantastic.
    And no, I’m not going to reply in fifty words. I’m not that good.
    You did good. See how your godmother is gushing? Ayam jealous o..lol

    Liked by 1 person

    Adewoyin Joseph responded:
    October 24, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    Are you implying that a “Chinko” (the kinda phone that displays “battery full” every time a plane flies over and rings so loud like a train’s hoot) is better than the real thing? *fingers crossed*

    Don’t be jealous, fairies are sweetly wired that way. Ògùn po!

    Please write about your bank details/ATM pin soon, I’ve got one more idea. *smiles*

    Like

    Walt Shakes said:
    October 25, 2014 at 5:15 am

    Topazo does 10. You do fifty. Una dey try o. All this intimidation you are sharing in just a few words, diarris God o.

    Like

      Adewoyin Joseph responded:
      October 25, 2014 at 10:17 am

      Hehehehehehe. See my perpetual intimidat-or talking of intimidation. For how na? My Gowdt wee jurge you o!

      I see a Chinko 10-worder on the horizon.

      Thanks for this, chief.

      Like

    Tolulope John said:
    October 29, 2014 at 9:18 pm

    Eyeing new waters
    Testing new waters
    Entering new waters
    Swimming in new waters
    .
    .
    Becomes pappy water
    Thumbs up sir.

    Like

      Adewoyin Joseph responded:
      November 2, 2014 at 6:30 am

      LOL. Pappy water?! Ah, very risky! I think I’ll rather continue experimenting with waters than drag its lordship with the madam of the deep.

      Thanks sir.

      Like

Kindly Leave a Reply

